Nils no Fushigi na Tabi

Nils no Fushigi na Tabi

Jan. 08, 1980
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote


The Wonderful Adventures of Nils is an anime adaptation of the novel The Wonderful Adventures of Nils by the Swedish author Selma Lagerlöf. The 52 episode series ran on the Japanese network NHK from January 1980 to March 1981. The series was the very first production by Studio Pierrot. The anime was mostly fairly true to the original, apart from the appearance of Nils’ pet hamster, and the greater role allowed to the fox Smirre. The music was written by Czech composer Karel Svoboda. The anime was also broadcast in Canada, France, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Iceland Belgium, Greece, Bulgaria, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, in the Arab World, Spain, Slovenia, Slovakia, Hungary, Israel, Turkey, Italy, Hong Kong, Mainland China, South Africa, and Albania, but in some countries it was cut to allow for commercials. In Germany, the animated series episodes were also combined into one full feature animated movie in 1981; the same release has also been dubbed and released in Estonia on DVD and VHS.

Nils no Fushigi na Tabi
Original title ニルスのふしぎな旅
TMDb Rating 7.6 13 votes
First air date Jan. 08, 1980
Last air date Mar. 17, 1981
Seasons 1
Episodes 52
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Toji no Miko: Kizamishi Issen no Tomoshibi
100-man no Inochi no Ue ni Ore wa Tatteiru
Dokyuu Hentai HxEros OVA
Enen no Shouboutai: Ni no Shou
Taisou Zamurai
One Room Third Season
Chocolate Underground
The World God Only Knows: Tenri Arc
Sore dake ga Neck

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published